There exist continuing education training programmes of all types: some result in obtaining credits, while others are non-certifying. With the exception of a few general rules, the admission rules are unique to each programme.

T

o identify the admission conditions of the training programme of your choice, we invite you to consult the description in the catalogue of continuing education programmes. In principle, to be admitted to a certificate with credits, the minimum condition is to have a diploma in short-term university education.

The access conditions can be more flexible for non-certifying training programmes, without credits.

Admission through Validation of Acquired Experience (VAE)

For individuals who do not have a degree giving direct access, most training programmes allow for admission through Validation of Acquired Experience (VAE).

When this access condition is provided for your intended training programme, you simply need to complete the registration application, specifying the nature and duration of your experience, possibly by including a CV and letter of motivation. This file is submitted to the competent jury, which decides if you meet the conditions necessary to be admitted into the training programme.

Warning, the procedure is not the same if you wish to be admitted through VAE to a degree programme (Bachelors, Masters, Specialised Masters). In this case, we invite you to visit the VAE page of the Admissions and Registration Department.

To be admitted through Validation of Acquired Experience, you must be able to justify a relevant professional or personal experience of at least five years, of which a maximum of 2 years of successful university studies.

Foreign Applicants

Admission conditions to continuing education programmes for foreign applicants (EU and outside EU) are the same as for Belgians.

We nevertheless draw your attention to the fact that enrolment in continuing education programmes does not, in principle, give you rights to a residence permit, because it does not entail full-time teaching. If you reside outside of the European Union, we invite you to inquire about visa granting conditions by contacting the Embassy or the competent Belgian Consulate.

Registering for a continuing education programme

Contact
Continuing Education Department

+32 (0)4 366 91 07
formation.continue@uliege.be

Open all year.

Mondays and Wednesdays, from 1.30 p.m. to 4.30 p.m.

Tuesdays and Thursdays, from 9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. and from 1.30 p.m. to 4.30 p.m.,

Fridays from 9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.

Bât. A1
Place du 20-Août, 7
4000 Liège

Access Plan : Bât. A1

Voir le service

Share this page

Il existe des formations continues de diverses natures : certaines mènent à l'obtention de crédits, d'autres sont non certifiantes. À l'exception de quelques règles générales, les règles d'admission sont propres à chaque programme.

A

fin d'identifier quelles sont les conditions d’admission de la formation de votre choix, nous vous invitons à en consulter le descriptif dans le catalogue des formations continues. En principe, pour être admis à un Certificat avec crédits, la condition minimale est d’être titulaire d’un diplôme de l’enseignement supérieur de type court.

Les conditions d’accès peuvent être plus souples pour les formations non certifiantes, sans crédits.

Admission par Valorisation des Acquis de l’Expérience (VAE)

Pour les personnes qui n’ont pas le diplôme donnant un accès direct, la plupart des formations permettent l’admission par Valorisation des Acquis de l’Experience (VAE).

Lorsque cette condition d’accès est prévue pour la formation que vous visez, il suffit de compléter le dossier d’inscription et précisant la nature et la durée de votre expérience, éventuellement en y joignant un CV et une lettre de motivation. Ce dossier est soumis au jury compétent qui décide si vous remplissez les conditions nécessaires pour être admis dans la formation.

Attention, la procédure n’est pas la même si vous souhaitez une admission par VAE à un programme diplômant (Bachelier, Master, Master de spécialisation). Dans ce cas nous vous invitons à visiter la page VAE du Service des Admission et des inscriptions.

Pour être admis par Valorisation des Acquis de l’expérience, il faut pouvoir justifier d’une expérience professionnelle ou personnelle pertinente d’au moins cinq années, en ce compris un maximum de 2 années d’études supérieures réussies.

Candidats étrangers

Les conditions d’admission aux formations continues des candidats étrangers (UE et hors UE) sont les mêmes que pour les belges.

Nous attirons néanmoins votre attention sur le fait que l’inscription aux formations continues ne donne en principe pas droit à un titre de séjour, car il ne s’agit pas d’enseignement à temps plein. Si vous résidez en dehors de l’Union Européenne, nous vous invitons à vous renseigner sur les conditions d’octroi des visas en contactant l'Ambassade ou le Consulat de Belgique compétent.

  S'inscrire à une formation continue

Contact
Service Formation continue

+32 (0)4 366 91 07

formation.continue@uliege.be

Ouvert toute l'année.
Le lundi et le mercredi, de 13h30 à 16h30
le mardi et le jeudi, de 9h00 à 12h30 et de 13h30 à 16h30,
le vendredi, de 9h00 à 12h30.

Bât. A1
Place du 20-Août, 7
4000 Liège

Plan d'accès : Bât. A1

Voir le service

Partagez cette page