Information and choice help activities in secondary and higher education

The University of Liège supports the supervisors of secondary and higher education in the accompaniment of their students.

RS4485 0013∏m houet-ulg - sujet= Destination Ulg

I

nfo-studies advisors and orientation psychologists from ULiège visit, upon request, the institutions to propose information and choice help activities.

Activities intended for secondary education

Information sessions

Different formulas make it possible to address the specificities of university studies. These modular information sessions are the chance to decipher the teaching landscape in French-speaking Belgium and to prepare final year students to research information. Our information contacts also make students aware of the importance of seriously thinking over their study projects and asking themselves the right questions.

“Studying at the University of Liège" formula

This session is provided in 2 parts. It begins with a presentation which addresses the organisation of university studies, their particularities, the training programmes at the University of Liège, the support offered to future students and students (preparation, aid during the programme...) and life on the campuses. This presentation is generally followed by a Q&A, distribution of documentation and individual exchanges, and if needed in the presence of informers of the various Faculties.

“University studies" formula

The University of Liège also offers information sessions on university teaching. Organisation of studies, specific features of the different types of teaching, secondary/university transition, student support...are addressed during a presentation. This can also be followed by an information hub in the presence of ULiège faculty representatives. Within the Liège-Luxembourg Centre, this presentation is carried out in partnership with the higher learning institutions of the Centre.

Animation on the choice of studies and profession(s)

Upon the request of management, the University Orientation Department organises, free of charge and within the educational institutions, group activities on the theme of orientation for students in their final fyears of secondary studies. school.

These sessions are intended to help students better understand the factors which come into play in their choice of studies and professions: knowing oneself, university and higher education, and the professional realities associated with these. They are based on an interactive activity which lasts roughly 2 hours. They are intended for students in their final year of general secondary education and technical transition. It does not concern students from technical or vocational schools who, given their specific curriculum, have already made a professional choice.

Activities meant for higher education

Information requests regarding "Bridging programmes" to university or Masters programmes are common. Therefore, the University of Liège proposes to higher learning institutions specific information sessions which deal with the organisation of studies, access conditions for Masters, administrative procedures and programme offers. These sessions are modular (presentation, question-answer exchange, distribution of documentation...) and adaptable to the profile of the students. Faculty contacts and "testimonial" students can also be present.

Other types of sessions can be organised upon request (information on the specific presentation of studies, meetings with PMS Centres, exchanges on the secondary/university transition...Don't hesitate to contact us, we will do our best to meet your needs.

More information?
Activities in secondary and higher education establishments

Information sessions on studies

Catherine Gilbert - +32(0)4 366 52 71 - catherine.gilbert@uliege.be

Orientation animations

Céline Mathy - +32(0)4 366 20 82 - celine.mathy@uliege.be

Share this page

Activités d'information et d'aide au choix dans le secondaire et le supérieur

L'Université de Liège soutient les encadrants de l'enseignement secondaire et supérieur dans l'accompagnement de leurs élèves et étudiants.

RS4485 0013∏m houet-ulg - sujet= Destination Ulg

D

es conseillers info-études et psychologues d’orientation de l’ULiège se rendent à la demande dans les établissements pour proposer des activités d’information et d’aide au choix.

Activités à destination de l’enseignement secondaire

Séances d’information

Différentes formules permettent d’aborder les spécificités des études supérieures. Ces séances d’information modulables sont l’occasion de décoder le paysage de l’enseignement en Belgique francophone et de préparer les 5e secondaire et les rhétoriciens à la recherche d’informations. Nos informateurs sensibilisent également les élèves à l’importance de bien réfléchir son projet d’études et de se poser les bonnes questions.

Formule « Etudier à l’Université de Liège »

Cette séance se déroule en 2 temps. Elle commence par une présentation qui aborde l’organisation des études universitaires, leurs particularités, les formations de l’Université de Liège, l’accompagnement proposé aux futurs étudiants et étudiants (préparation, aides pendant le cursus…) et la vie sur les campus. Cet exposé est en général suivi de questions/réponses, d’une distribution de documentation et d’échanges individuels, le cas échéant en présence d’informateurs des différentes Facultés.

Formule « Etudes supérieures »

L’Université de Liège propose également des séances d’informations sur l’enseignement supérieur. Organisation des études, spécificités des différents types d’enseignement, transition secondaire/supérieur, accompagnement des étudiants... sont abordés lors d’une présentation. Celle-ci peut également être suivie d’un carrefour d’informations en présence de représentants facultaires de l’ULiège. Au sein du Pôle Liège-Luxembourg, cette présentation s'effectue en partenariat avec les établissements supérieurs du Pôle. 

Animation sur le choix d’études et de profession(s) 

À la demande des directions, le Service Orientation Universitaire organise, gratuitement, au sein des établissements scolaires, des activités de groupe sur le thème de l'orientation pour des élèves de 5e et de 6e. 

Ces séances ont pour objectif d'aider les élèves à mieux cerner les facteurs qui interviennent dans leur choix d'études et de professions : la connaissance de soi, de l'enseignement supérieur et universitaire et des réalités professionnelles associées. Elles reposent sur une animation interactive qui dure 2 heures de cours environ. Elles s'adressent aux élèves des classes terminales de l'enseignement secondaire général et technique de transition. Elles ne concernent donc pas les élèves du technique de qualification ni ceux de l'enseignement professionnel qui, de par la spécificité de leur cursus, ont déjà posé un choix professionnel.

Activités à destination de l’enseignement supérieur

Les demandes d’informations relatives aux « Passerelles » vers l’université ou à l’offre de masters sont fréquentes. Dès lors l’Université de Liège propose aux établissements d’enseignement supérieur des séances d’informations spécifiques qui abordent notamment l’organisation des études, les conditions d’accès aux masters, les démarches administratives et l’offre de programmes. Ces séances sont modulables (exposé, échange questions-réponses, distribution de documentation...) et adaptables au profil des étudiants. Des informateurs facultaires et étudiants « témoins » peuvent également être présents.

D’autres types de séances peuvent être organisées à la demande (informations sur les préparations spécifiques aux études, rencontres de Centres PMS, échanges autour de la transition secondaire/université… Ne manquez pas de nous contacter, nous tenterons de répondre au mieux à vos besoins.

Plus d'informations ?
Activités au sein des établissements secondaires et supérieurs


Séances d'information sur les études

Catherine Gilbert - +32(0)4 366 52 71 - catherine.gilbert@uliege.be

Animations d'orientation

Céline Mathy - +32(0)4 366 20 82 - celine.mathy@uliege.be 

 

Partagez cette page