Specialised Masters offer very specific training in a field. They enable students to complement the training already acquired in a 2nd university cycle.

General access conditions to the Specialised Masters

A

ccess to specialised Masters studies is regulated by article 112 of the decree of 7 November 2013 defining the landscape of higher learning and the academic organisation of studies, as well as the implementation decrees issued in application of this decree.

Subject to the general conditions set by the academic authorities, students who have access to specialised Masters studies meet the access conditions set out in article 111 and have a second-cycle title, diploma, grade or degree, be it from the French Community or not, or who have acquired skills recognised by the jury for at least 300 credits.

In addition, the only ones to have access to Specialised Masters in Medicine are students with a certificate of admission to the specialised studies in question, issued by a special inter-university jury at the end of a selection examination. Indeed, only a predetermined number of new doctors may access each year the practice of general medicine or specialised medicine under conditions enabling their patients to obtain reimbursement of their received care.

For further information, consult the site of the Faculty of Medicine.

Share this page

To read also

Les masters de spécialisation offrent une formation très pointue dans un domaine. Ils permettent aux étudiants de compléter la formation déjà acquise dans un 2e cycle universitaire.

Conditions légales d'accès au Master de spécialisation

L

'accès aux études de masters de spécialisation est réglé par l'article 112 du décret du 7 novembre 2013 définissant le paysage de l'enseignement supérieur et l'organisation académique des études, ainsi que par les arrêtés d'exécution pris en application de ce décret.

Aux conditions générales fixées par les autorités académiques, ont accès aux études de master de spécialisation les étudiants qui satisfont aux conditions d'accès prévues à l'article 111 et sont porteurs d'un titre, diplôme, grade ou certificat de deuxième cycle, en Communauté française ou extérieur à celle-ci, ou ont acquis des compétences valorisées par le jury pour au moins 300 crédits.

En outre, ont seuls accès aux masters de spécialisation en médecine, les étudiants porteurs d'une attestation d'admission aux études de spécialisation concernées, délivrée par un jury spécial interuniversitaire à l'issue d'une épreuve de sélection. En effet, seul un nombre prédéterminé de nouveaux médecins peut accéder chaque année à une pratique de médecine générale ou de la médecine spécialisée dans des conditions permettant à leurs patients d'obtenir le remboursement des soins reçus.

Pour tout renseignement complémentaire, consultez le site de la Faculté de Médecine.

 

Partagez cette page

A lire également