Building your life course with the University of Liège...

Choisir l'uliege

Joining the University of Liège means opting for a bicentenary institution

With this history and that of its community, animated by numerous projects, the University of Liège makes every effort to help its students build their futures, both today and throughout their lives.

Students are offered all sorts of possibilities

Our training programmes, powered by cutting-edge scientific research, cover all areas of knowledge. In each programme, the choice of options, specializations, etc. will make each path a unique one. Exigency, mastery of concepts, a project-based approach, and innovative and multidisciplinary pedagogies are all at the heart of our teaching.

A university attentive to the needs of society and expectations of professional work environments

The University of Liège places particular importance on the professional future of its students. Engaged in a process of continuous assessment, each year the university rethinks its programmes and constantly develops their internationalisation.

Shaking up borders

The University of Liège is fully European and open to the world. Anchored in international networks of excellence and conscious of the challenges tied to globalization, it deploys partnerships throughout the world and contributes to the influence of unified research and development of other regions. This engagement on the international stage has been recognised by several international labels. You will take advantage - I hope - of all the opportunities presented: study trips, work placements abroad, dual degree programmes, development cooperation projects...

An engaged university that showcases talents

Choosing the University of Liège also means experiencing civic engagement. A place of culture and reflection, of debate organisation and encounters in the heart of the city, the University of Liège keeps a critical and democratic watch.

More than ever, the University of Liège emerges as an institution which is particularly attentive to the intersection of life courses, research paths, and academic careers that take place on its grounds. Convinced that in each student has the potential of being daring and creative, the University of Liège supports innovation and relies on its talents. So that students can develop in the best conditions, the university provides a convivial living environment, numerous aids for success, and promotes their investment in the institution while respecting the political, philosophical, and religious convictions of each in accordance with its charter of values.

All while being sure to promote attentiveness, dialogue, well-being, health, and the respect of the environment, the University of Liège seeks to render its students tolerant citizens, engaged with political, social, and industrial realities and capable of integrating into the vast cultural and economic space of a globalized world. It considers that in order to learn, research, work and "live together", respect for diversity and freedoms are essential values.

Conscious of the challenges ahead, the University of Liège is a lucid institution, turned resolutely toward the future.

A University of journeys for all. A University to experience.

Text by Professor Albert Corhay, Rector

Contact
Questions about training programmes or student life?

Information on studies
info.etudes@uliege.be - +32(0)4 366 56 74

Galerie Opéra - ground floor
35, Place de la République Française -
4000 Liège

Open Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and from 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(except on Tuesdays, mornings only - extended hours during the summer)

Share this page

Construire son parcours de vie avec l'Université de Liège...

Choisir l'uliege

Rejoindre l’Université de Liège, c’est opter pour une institution bicentenaire

Riche de cette histoire et de celle de sa communauté, animée de nombreux projets, l’Université de Liège met tout en œuvre pour aider ses étudiants à construire leur avenir, dès aujourd’hui et tout au long de leur vie.

Toutes les possibilités s'offrent à chaque étudiant

Nos formations, alimentées par une recherche scientifique de pointe, couvrent l’ensemble des domaines du savoir. Dans chaque programme, les choix d’options, de spécialisations… feront de chaque parcours, un parcours unique. Exigence, maîtrise des concepts, approche par projets, pédagogies innovantes et multidisciplinarité sont au cœur de notre enseignement.

Une université à l'écoute des besoins de la société et des attentes des milieux professionnels

L’Université de Liège accorde une importance de premier plan à l'avenir professionnel de ses étudiants. Engagée dans un processus d’évaluation permanente, elle repense chaque année ses programmes et développe toujours plus leur internationalisation.

Bousculer les frontières

L’Université de Liège est pleinement européenne et ouverte sur le monde. Ancrée dans des réseaux d’excellence internationale et consciente des enjeux liés à la mondialisation, elle déploie des partenariats partout dans le monde et contribue au rayonnement des recherches et au développement solidaire d’autres régions. Cet engagement sur la scène internationale a été récompensé par de nombreux labels internationaux. Vous profiterez, je l’espère, de toutes les occasions offertes : séjour d’études, stages à l’étranger, programmes de codiplomations, projets de coopération au développement…

Une université engagée qui met en valeur les talents

Choisir l’Université de Liège c’est aussi vivre l’engagement citoyen. Lieu de culture et de réflexion, d’organisation de débats et de croisements des regards au cœur de la cité, l’Université de Liège exerce une veille critique et démocratique.

Plus que jamais, l’Université de Liège apparaît comme une institution où se croisent des parcours d’études, de recherche et de vie auxquels elle est particulièrement attentive. Persuadée qu’en chaque étudiant sommeillent l’audace et la créativité, elle soutient l’innovation et mise sur leurs talents. Pour qu’ils puissent se déployer dans les meilleures conditions, elle offre un cadre de vie convivial, des aides à la réussite nombreuses et favorise leur investissement au sein de l’institution, dans le respect des propres convictions politiques, philosophiques et religieuses de chacun, conformément à sa charte des valeurs.

Tout en veillant à promouvoir l’écoute, le dialogue, le bien-être, la santé et le respect de l’environnement, l’Université de Liège entend faire de ses étudiants des citoyens tolérants, en prise sur les réalités politiques, sociales et industrielles et capables de s’intégrer dans le vaste espace économique et culturel que représente un monde globalisé. Elle fait le pari que pour apprendre, chercher, travailler et « vivre ensemble », le respect de la diversité et des libertés sont des valeurs essentielles.

Consciente des défis à venir, l’Université de Liège est une institution lucide et résolument tournée vers l’avenir.

Une université de parcours pour tous. Une université à vivre.

Texte du Professeur Albert Corhay, Recteur

 

Partagez cette page